Close this search box.

Winners of Regional Awards 2022 announced


Thank you to all those who nominated someone special for this years awards! We are pleased to announce the winners and runners up for the 2022 awards.

Youth Volunteer of the Year – Winner: Thomas Moore – City of Derby SC

Runner up: Sophie Ludlam – Leicester Neptune SC

Volunteer of the Year – Winner: Geoff Robilliard – Leicester Penguins SC/Hinckley SC

Runner up: Sally Poon – Bramcote SC (AquaStars)

Technical Official of the Year – Winner: Ron Brewin – Leicester Penguins SC

Runner up: David Fortescue – Arnold SC

Coach of the Year – Winner: Lenka Tanner – Bramcote SC (AquaStars)

Runner up: Alison McCallister – Leicester Neptune SC

Spirit of Aquatics – Winner: Joseph Cooper – Long Eaton SC

Runner up: Jakub Wojcik – Northampton SC

Club of the Year – Winner: Sutton in Ashfield SC

Runner up: Bingham Penguins SC